Events

The Mahler Museum & History Center office is open Tuesday through Friday from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Tours are available Tuesdays from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. or by appointment. Call (440) 243-2541 for details.

All programs will be at the Mahler Museum & History Center unless noted.

DateEvent
Tuesday, March 1Museum Opens: Mahler Museum is open for the 2022 season! Hours of operation are 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday through Friday for research, questions and purchases of books and pottery. Tours are available Tuesdays from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, April 28
Friday, April 29
9 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 30
9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Attic Sale: Come to shop gently-used, donated items (No clothes, please).
Sunday, May 15
2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
New Exhibit: Our 2022 exhibit, “Rails Through Berea,” opens in the History Center with a short presentation on Berea’s Rails at 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 22
12 p.m.
Spring Luncheon Returns: Enjoy a delicious lunch and a presentation by Gary Croy on the History of Berea High School. Please call for reservations.
Wednesday, May 25
7 p.m.
Presentation: Cleveland storyteller Dan Ruminski will speak on John D. Rockefeller … Myth vs. Facts.
Wednesday, June 22
7 p.m.
Presentation: Christina Yates and Marianna Peris will speak on the Berea High Bricks & Tree of Knowledge.
Monday, July 4
1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Ice Cream Social: Our 39th annual ICE CREAM SOCIAL! Always a fun gathering with ice cream cake, pie and more!
Wednesday, July 20
7 p.m.
Presentation: Doug Kusak will be our guest speaker on the history of the Cleveland Metroparks.
Wednesday, August 24
7 p.m.
Presentation: Doug Kusak returns to speak on Railroad Cars.
Sunday, September 11
2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Ohio Open Doors: Treat your grandparents to our open house on Grandparents Day. Then take a walk down the street to Berea’s annual Artsfest.
Wednesday, September 28
7 p.m.
Presentation: Chris “Kit” Whipple presents Cleveland’s Colorful Characters, with a book signing to follow.
Wednesday, October 26
7 p.m.
Posthumous Heritage Award: Please consider nominating a deserving citizen whose contributions to fellow Berean’s should be recognized.
Saturday, November 5
1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Teddy Bear Tea: Our 6th Annual Teddy Bear Tea will be lots of fun for grandparents, parents and children 10 years of age and younger. Please call for reservations.
Sunday, December 11
2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Victorian Christmas Tea: Free and open to the public, you will enjoy hot Wassail and tea plus an assortment of delicious treats prepared by our volunteers. Then tour Mahler Museum, beautifully decorated by members of the Berea Garden Club and the Bub & Bloom Club of Berea. Also plan to spend a little time in our Gift Shop and do your Christmas shopping!
Thursday, December 15
12 p.m.
Volunteer Luncheon: Volunteer and Past Presidents Luncheon at Mahler Museum.
Friday, December 16
11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Museum Closes: The last day we are open until 2023.